Options

Fat to Fit - Time for change? Me, too!

Comments

• Options

Thought id say hello in here, have been reading this thread for the past hour or so! im pretty new to running, though am 37. Im currently doing the c25k plan and am just through week 2 without issue so far, loving running!

Matty just saw your reply to my thread, thanks for that, im going to try a long run with this week of c25k , just to do a bit of continuous running, as you said if its too hard ill not do it again!

• Options

Welcome along image Make yourself comfy and keep us updated with your progress! 

No worries on the reply! I'm a big advocate of "Give it a go". image

• Options

Cheers, i'm the same i like to give things a go. I may try a slow run Sunday, but then start the following weeks C25k plan on the Tuesday rather than the Monday, so i'm still not doing back to back days and see what happens...at this stage my slow runs will be the smallest notch up from a walk anyway!

I'm also going to try a 5k park run after week 4 of the C25k (halfway) the local one to me usually has people still finishing after 50mins which i can pretty much do by walking so hopefully i wont finish last...but it'll give me some experience of what to expect and keeps me motivated.

Well thats the theory anyway!

• Options

Hi folks & congrats on everyone's achievements! 

Im still bunged up but did a cross trainer session on sat then finished week 3 of c25k on sun, was a tough run as had a hellish gale & that really hurt my already blocked nose lol! So starting week 4 tomorrow & I can't wait to get going properly again, chuffed about that as with any other exercise I've gotten fed up & stopped so running definitely seems the way for me image

Since I've been using my fitness pal(off & on for months) I've lost 19lbs altogether, 10 of that since starting c25k whoop!! 

• Options