Options

Fat to Fit - Time for change? Me, too!

Comments

• Options

Had a recovery run last night - 6.8m nice and easy. Back not too bad.

I think I have worked out the source of the pain - Fixing a fence panel with my step dad. We had to lift the panel up over the posts and slide it in the gulleys. Of course, it needed to fit snugly - well it fit a little too snugly and we had to throw straps over the top and pull down on it, the panel moving an inch at a time per side, for about 5 feet. Obviously strained some muscles I've never used before!

Another 5 easy miles tonight. Hopefully everything will be fine for a good crack at the Fleet half this weekend!

• Options

Lol gaz sounds you're having fun & why the heck not!!

matty glad the back is better & good luck for the half at the weekend!

wk6d2 done this am, not too bad still struggling a bit on my 2nd hill but the time was down a minute so chuffed & I can't believe I've made it this far! 

Still running with mum too & I did 25mins in the town myself on Sunday which wasn't easy but easier than my route. Also I've signed up for Race For Life 10k in June, nuts!!!! I plan to do some park runs before then once I can run the full 5k image

• Options

Well done Pegasus, the hills will get easier eventually! Congrats on signing up for RFL too, the parkruns will be a good warmup for it image

Another run at easy pace yesterday, almost 6 miles.

I've lost a bit of motivation for the training. Probably due to the fleet half being on sunday. So I'm treating this week like a mini taper. Meant to be doing a Steady paced run tonight but am going to do it as Easy pace instead, save myself for Sunday.

• Options

Long time no post! Where is everyone? Hope everyone has been busy training image

I ditched thursdays run. My legs weren't up for it. But it was the best move I ever made. They felt fantastic after a 2 day rest!

1lb weight loss logged on friday image