Options

Sub 4hr marathon,anyone?

Comments

• Options
    Meggles

You mean you go to Uni AND study !?! ;o)
  • Options
    What an inspiration the badminton pair were!! Brilliant match. Looking forward to doing some decent training over the next few days, before going back on nights. No takers for the New Year 10k then?
    Which schedules will you all be following?

I'm studying, and hoping to use, the 'ultimate' sub-4plan from this web-site

Hey, Meggles.Come next April 17th, you'll SO regret not doing the race. Go on, get a form. You KNOW you want to!!
  • Options
    Er, my profile may just have been written when I was training for Dublin last year. Weekly mileage has dropped a bit! Still going out 4 times a week tho.

Dan, I'm a mature student. Does that explain the studying part?!
  • Options
    OK meggles

just out of interest, Are you working full time also?? Is it a part-time or distance learning course??

I only ask as it is somthing i am thinking of doing as some point..

Dan
  • Options
    Dan,
    I am doing a full time Psychology with Criminology degree. I've been working full time over the summer (since my 2nd year exams finished at end of May). During term time I work part time, last year I worked one day a week at the same place I temped over the summer (same place I'm back at now) and I also teach ballet on Saturdays. Am lucky enough to be qualified to do something that pays a lot better than bar work!

Since I'm about to go into my 3rd year tho, I am going to try and survive on just teaching this year as last year I worked too much and had a bit of a last minute panic before exams!

My student loan just about covers my rent so I have no choice but to work to live! I certainly recommend going back, and I love being a student! Email me if you have any other questions!

• Options
    smg2975smg2975 ✭✭✭