Options

Pooh's Corner

Comments

• Options
    BTW, thanks for the hints about the loos for sunday.
  • Options
    That's OK -

agree with the telly stuff and sitting playing with his train set too! he and I love doing that and although I'm not blessed with any artistic ability he is quite happy with the trains and monsters inc characters I draw for him! and my singing too! can't sing and sound like something off the X Factor auditions - but am still required to sing to him at night!

The joys of all it all
  • Options
    that's wierd. i have a degree in music and used to sing with the bbc symphony chorus but mini tweety always protests when i start singing. she only lets me sing the theme tune to something special and that's probably because she's watching me sign along with justin, ha ha!

i have no natural sporting ability but mini tweety likes me to dance and run with her. strange.
  • Options
    I am only allowed to sing two songs though, A mouse in a windmill and Morningtown ride - both of which when he is settling down to sleep.

Come christmas though it will be the first verse of every carol I can remember and that will continue way into the new year when he will say 'it's not christmas anymore daddy!'
  • Options
    I am nearly in tears at that post its true money can't buy the things I get to do with Mol. You have to sing Morningtown ride too Grendel. My dad used to sing it to me. I sing it to Mouselet. I have it on tape as well, it was my dads one of the few things I grabbed when he died.
    Not got to the carol stage yet. But does Here we go around the Mulberry bush and row row row your boat count. If she's in her swing I have to sing. (i can't sing for toffee). I have to go through all the ones I can remember whichincludes Captain Beakt from start to finish. (ok I am off th die of embarressment in the big hole I dug last week after admitting a few of my worst moments on the forgot your shorts thread).